Recognitions

Teacher of the Year

Lois Horn-Diaz : Gifted

Lois Horn-Diaz

Gifted

2016-2017 Teacher of the Year

2017 Polk County Teacher of the Year

Lois.Horn-Diaz@polk-fl.net
Aimee Stine : Music Teacher

Aimee Stine

Music Teacher

2015-2016 Teacher of the Year

Aimee.Stine@polk-fl.net
Jill Amick :

Jill Amick

2014-2015 Teacher of the Year

Jill.Amick@polk-fl.net
Vicki West :

Vicki West

Mrs. West's Class Website

2013-2014 Teacher of the Year

Vicki.West@polk-fl.net
Heather Whiteside :

Heather Whiteside

2012-2013 Teacher of the Year

Heather.Whiteside@polk-fl.net
Lea Chamberlain :

Lea Chamberlain

2011-2012 Teacher of the Year

Linda Brett : ESE Facilitator

Linda Brett

ESE Facilitator

2010-2011 Teacher of the Year

2011 Polk County Teacher of the Year

Linda.Brett@polk-fl.net
Kim Mayes :

Kim Mayes

2009-2010 Teacher of the Year

Kimberlee.Mayes@polk-fl.net
Kerren Bickerton :

Kerren Bickerton

2008-2009 Teacher of the Year

Carol Hurst : Media Specialist

Carol Hurst

Media Specialist

2007-2008 Teacher of the Year

Carol.Hurst@polk-fl.net
Tonja Clifton :

Tonja Clifton

2006-2007 Teacher of the Year

Denise Marolda :

Denise Marolda

2005-2006 Teacher of the Year

Denise.Marolda@polk-fl.net
Michael Broadhead :

Michael Broadhead

2004-2005 Teacher of the Year

Katy Cortelyou :

Katy Cortelyou

2003-2004 Teacher of the Year

Gale Macleod :

Gale Macleod

2002-2003 Teacher of the Year

School Related Employee of the Year

Jennifer Doty :

Jennifer Doty

2016-2017 School Related Employee of the Year

Jennifer.Doty@polk-fl.net
Sonny Trask : School Bus Driver

Sonny Trask

School Bus Driver

2015-2016 School Related Employee of the Year

Tonya Preast :

Tonya Preast

2014-2015 School Related Employee of the Year

Eddy Thomas :

Eddy Thomas

2013-2014 School Related Employee of the Year

Edith.Thomas@polk-fl.net
Lynn Ritter : ESE

Lynn Ritter

ESE

2012-2013 School Related Employee of the Year

Lynn.Ritter@polk-fl.net
Devin Taylor : ESE

Devin Taylor

ESE

2011-2012 School Related Employee of the Year

Devin.Taylor@polk-fl.net
Nancy Ellis :

Nancy Ellis

2010-2011 School Related Employee of the Year

Faye Turney :

Faye Turney

2009-2010 School Related Employee of the Year

Debra Taranova :

Debra Taranova

2008-2009 School Related Employee of the Year

Lori Proskey :

Lori Proskey

2007-2008 School Related Employee of the Year

Mary.Proskey@polk-fl.net
Donna Ivey :

Donna Ivey

2006-2007 School Related Employee of the Year

Carol McDonald :

Carol McDonald

2005-2006 School Related Employee of the Year

Darlene Deese : ESOL

Darlene Deese

ESOL

2004-2005 School Related Employee of the Year

Delia.Deese@polk-fl.net
Sherry Bopp :

Sherry Bopp

2003-2004 School Related Employee of the Year

Monica LePere : Principal's Secretary

Monica LePere

Principal's Secretary

2002-2003 School Related Employee of the Year

Monica.LePere@polk-fl.net

R. Bruce Wagner Volunteer of the Year

  • 2015-2016: Heather Kesselr
  • 2014-2015:  Michael Thompson
  • 2013-2014:  Tom Novotny
  • 2012-2013:  Kristie Poma
  • 2011-2012: Nancy Thompson
  • 2010-2011: Chris Perreria
  • 2009-2010: Jennifer Stewart
  • 2008-2009: Beverly McConnell
  • 2007-2008: Wendy Hancock
  • 2006-2007: Karen Hogg
  • 2005-2006: Marilyn Rhodes
  • 2004-2005: Terri Keasey
  • 2003-2004: Sue Hoskins
  • 2002-2003: Tammy Coker