Staff

Administration

Ryan Foster : Principal

Ryan Foster

Principal

Mr. Foster previously served as assistant principal of Eastside Elementary School and has been an educator for 10 years. He has a bachelor's degree in elementary education from Indiana University and a master's degree in educational leadership from the University of South Florida.

Ryan.foster@polk-fl.net
Tracie Upton : Assistant Principal

Tracie Upton

Assistant Principal

tracie.upton@polk-fl.net
Shelley Camp : Dean

Shelley Camp

Dean

Shelley.Camp@polk-fl.net

Faculty

Pre-K

Ana Fajardo : Pre-K ESE

Ana Fajardo

Pre-K ESE

Ana.Fajardo@polk-fl.net
Sophie Thompson : ESE 9x7 Teacher

Sophie Thompson

ESE 9x7 Teacher

Sophie.Thompson@polk-fl.net
Pam Stone : ESE

Pam Stone

ESE

Pamela.Stone@polk-fl.net

Kindergarten

First Grade

Taylorann Chiarito :

Taylorann Chiarito

Taylorann.Chiarito@polk-fl.net
Shelley Holcomb :

Shelley Holcomb

shelley.holcomb@polk-fl.net
Lori Proskey :

Lori Proskey

2007-2008 School Related Employee of the Year

Mary.Proskey@polk-fl.net

Second Grade

Fourth Grade

Fifth Grade

Heather Whiteside :

Heather Whiteside

2012-2013 Teacher of the Year

Heather.Whiteside@polk-fl.net
Denise Marolda :

Denise Marolda

2005-2006 Teacher of the Year

Denise.Marolda@polk-fl.net

Special Areas

Diane Pazda : Art Teacher

Diane Pazda

Art Teacher

Diane.Pazda@polk-fl.net
Aimee Stine : Music Teacher

Aimee Stine

Music Teacher

2015-2016 Teacher of the Year

Aimee.Stine@polk-fl.net
Craig Evans : PE Coach

Craig Evans

PE Coach

Craig.Evans@polk-fl.net
Carol Hurst : Media Specialist

Carol Hurst

Media Specialist

2007-2008 Teacher of the Year

Carol.Hurst@polk-fl.net
Terrah Holly : Network Manager

Terrah Holly

Network Manager

Terrah.Holly@polk-fl.net

Office & Support Staff

Maria Simich : Guidance Counselor

Maria Simich

Guidance Counselor

Maria.Simich@polk-fl.net
Monica LePere : Principal's Secretary

Monica LePere

Principal's Secretary

2002-2003 School Related Employee of the Year

Monica.LePere@polk-fl.net
Sheila Morgan : Terminal Operator

Sheila Morgan

Terminal Operator

Sheila.Morgan@polk-fl.net
Maria Chaviano : Secretary

Maria Chaviano

Secretary

Maria.Chaviano@polk-fl.net
Rosa Rivera : Clinic LPN

Rosa Rivera

Clinic LPN

Rosa.Rivera@polk-fl.net

Resource Teachers

Marieka Allen : Reading Coach

Marieka Allen

Reading Coach

Marieka.Allen@polk-fl.net
Leonette Weeks : Math Coach

Leonette Weeks

Math Coach

Leonette.Weeks@polk-fl.net
Erin Guptill : Interventionist

Erin Guptill

Interventionist

erin.reuter@polk-fl.net

ESE

Bobby Rast : ESE Facilitator

Bobby Rast

ESE Facilitator

bobby.rastjr@polk-fl.net
Alan Fontana : Gifted

Alan Fontana

Gifted

alan.fontana@polk-fl.net
Katie Anderson : ESE Teacher

Katie Anderson

ESE Teacher

Katie.Anderson@polk-fl.net
Jennifer Weber-Davis :

Jennifer Weber-Davis

jennifer.weber-davis@polk-fl.net
Lois Horn-Diaz : Gifted

Lois Horn-Diaz

Gifted

2016-2017 Teacher of the Year

2017 Polk County Teacher of the Year

Lois.Horn-Diaz@polk-fl.net
Lisandra Bezares : 5th grade ESE

Lisandra Bezares

5th grade ESE

Lisandra.Hernandez@polk-fl.net
Elisa Cross : 4th Grade ESE

Elisa Cross

4th Grade ESE

Elisa.Cross@polk-fl.net
Elizabeth Russum : Kindergarten and 1st Grade ESE

Elizabeth Russum

Kindergarten and 1st Grade ESE

Elizabeth.Russum@polk-fl.net
Kim Lesnick : Speech Pathologist

Kim Lesnick

Speech Pathologist

Kimberly.Lesnick@polk-fl.net
Cynthia Strazzulla : Speech Pathologist

Cynthia Strazzulla

Speech Pathologist

Cynthia.Strazzulla@polk-fl.net

Paraprofessionals

Gelimar Rodriguez :

Gelimar Rodriguez

gelimar.rodriguez@polk-fl.net
Leslie Colussi : CDAT

Leslie Colussi

CDAT

Leslie.Colussi@polk-fl.net
Jennifer Doty :

Jennifer Doty

2016-2017 School Related Employee of the Year

Jennifer.Doty@polk-fl.net
Eddy Thomas :

Eddy Thomas

2013-2014 School Related Employee of the Year

Edith.Thomas@polk-fl.net
Lynn Ritter : ESE

Lynn Ritter

ESE

2012-2013 School Related Employee of the Year

Lynn.Ritter@polk-fl.net
Devin Taylor : ESE

Devin Taylor

ESE

2011-2012 School Related Employee of the Year

Devin.Taylor@polk-fl.net
Jane Maskelony : ESE

Jane Maskelony

ESE

Jane.Maskelony@polk-fl.net
Lori Hearne : ESE

Lori Hearne

ESE

Lori.Hearne@polk-fl.net
Elisa Chancey : ESE Pre-K

Elisa Chancey

ESE Pre-K

Elisa.Chancey@polk-fl.net
Sara Lamb : PE

Sara Lamb

PE

Sara.Lamb@polk-fl.net

Dining Room Staff

Dianne McAfoose : Cafeteria Manager

Dianne McAfoose

Cafeteria Manager

Dianne.McAfoose@polk-fl.net
Tracey Haubner :

Tracey Haubner

Christina Tercero Mendez :

Christina Tercero Mendez

Sherri White :

Sherri White

Jenny Cintron :

Jenny Cintron

Cynthia Duran :

Cynthia Duran

Ann Gillette :

Ann Gillette

Renee Dangle :

Renee Dangle

Custodians